Error when trying to use OpenCL rendering

Can't figure out how to solve an issue? Here is where to ask for help.
jcleaver42
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 6:53 pm

Error when trying to use OpenCL rendering

Postby jcleaver42 » Sun May 14, 2017 12:57 am

I get this error in Luxrender when trying to render using GPU. I have a nVidia 970. I have been able to render this way in the past, but just re-installed on new PC and it no longer seems to work.

[2017-05-13 17:43:01 Severe error: 2] RUNTIME ERROR: OpenCL device selection string has the wrong length, must be 3 instead of 2

User avatar
sigstan
Posts: 340
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 3:59 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: Error when trying to use OpenCL rendering

Postby sigstan » Tue May 16, 2017 12:35 pm

Luxrender might be detecting an internal GPU or similar that Reality is not seeing. Take a look at this thread: http://preta3d.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=674
/Sigstan


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests