Poser is going up in version number.

Can't figure out how to solve an issue? Here is where to ask for help.
FrahHawk
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 10:55 am

Poser is going up in version number.

Postby FrahHawk » Wed Sep 18, 2019 3:55 pm


sempie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 1:13 pm

Re: Poser is going up in version number.

Postby sempie » Fri Sep 20, 2019 3:58 am

I tried to re-install Reality 4.3 in Poser Pro 11.2.272

When I start Poser, I get this message:

An errror occurred importing addon Reality : ERROR: need more than 3 values to unpack

An errror occurred importing addon Reality : ERROR: need more than 3 values to unpack

The Reality option does not appear in the Render dropdown menu.
Seems to be a python script thing; everything worked fine in Poser 11 Standard (latest version) before the upgrade to Poser Pro.

Is there anything I can do to fix the problem?
Should Bondware fix it?
Is an update of Reality necessary?


Windows 7 Pro 64 English, DELL T7400 Workstation, Dual Quadcore Xeon E5450, 36GB RAM, Zotac GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Mini, Poser 11.2.272 Pro 64 Bit, Reality 4.3.1.16203 - 64 bit
Last edited by sempie on Fri Sep 20, 2019 11:58 am, edited 3 times in total.

mvasilakis
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2017 11:19 am

Re: Poser is going up in version number.

Postby mvasilakis » Fri Sep 20, 2019 11:49 am

I'm having the same issue

tsoren
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2019 10:12 am

Re: Poser is going up in version number.

Postby tsoren » Sat Sep 21, 2019 10:28 am


FrahHawk
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 10:55 am

Re: Poser is going up in version number.

Postby FrahHawk » Sat Sep 21, 2019 11:44 am

tsoren, were you able to correct the problem with Reality?

sempie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 1:13 pm

Re: Poser is going up in version number.

Postby sempie » Sat Sep 21, 2019 2:35 pm

There's a thread about it at Renderosity. Snarlygribbly is working at a fix, adjusting the way python starts up.
I'm beta-testing it and I got Reality running again from Poser 11.2.
The script fixes problems with several older Python-based plug ins.

If nothing goes wrong the fix should be available in a few days.
From the forum link here it will probably be part of the next Poser build, but the current build can be fixed easiily with Snarly's patch.

FrahHawk
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 10:55 am

Re: Poser is going up in version number.

Postby FrahHawk » Sat Sep 21, 2019 4:59 pm

Yes! And that's wonderful news!!!!

tsoren
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2019 10:12 am

Re: Poser is going up in version number.

Postby tsoren » Sun Sep 22, 2019 11:19 am

That Snarlygribbly fix works for me too.

sempie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 1:13 pm

Re: Poser is going up in version number.

Postby sempie » Sun Sep 22, 2019 12:14 pm

The fix (for Poser Pro 11.2 rather than Reality) can be found here:

https://www.poserlounge.nl/PLWP/

With many thanks to Snarlygribbly.

FrahHawk
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 10:55 am

Re: Poser is going up in version number.

Postby FrahHawk » Sun Sep 22, 2019 12:40 pm

Now here's one more trouble to shoot.

Where is Paolo?


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests