Maybe permission issue - cannot import presets Mac OS Sierra

Can't figure out how to solve an issue? Here is where to ask for help.
beyondx
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 2:29 pm

Maybe permission issue - cannot import presets Mac OS Sierra

Postby beyondx » Sun Mar 26, 2017 3:15 pm

Hello folks,

unfortunately I´m having an issue with importing presets.

Installing reality-plugin I also had to go the "command line"-way. This worked fine and I´m able to render with reality. The only thing that doesn't work is importing presets. When trying to import a preset according to the install-pdf the reality plugin crashes immediately. That way I´d like to ask where the presets-folder is located as I´m assuming that this might be a permission issue as well. I´d like to try to extend permissions on folders or files.

If there´s another way to make it work I´m open to another solution.

Operating system is Mac OS Sierra.

I miss the reality presets and hope someone can help me out.

Regards

beyondx

pciccone
Site Admin
Posts: 1733
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:25 pm

Re: Maybe permission issue - cannot import presets Mac OS Sierra

Postby pciccone » Sun Mar 26, 2017 10:32 pm

Sounds like a possible issue with the ACSEL.db file. I would suggest to delete it and re-install Reality.
--
Paolo

beyondx
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 2:29 pm

Re: Maybe permission issue - cannot import presets Mac OS Sierra

Postby beyondx » Mon Mar 27, 2017 2:08 pm

Thanks for the quick reply. I cannot find the ACSEL.db file. Where should it be located on a Mac ? (OS X 10.12)

pciccone
Site Admin
Posts: 1733
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:25 pm

Re: Maybe permission issue - cannot import presets Mac OS Sierra

Postby pciccone » Mon Mar 27, 2017 4:35 pm

It's in the ~/Documents/Pret-a-3D/Reality folder

Cheers.
--
Paolo

beyondx
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 2:29 pm

Re: Maybe permission issue - cannot import presets Mac OS Sierra

Postby beyondx » Sun Apr 09, 2017 9:45 am

Sorry for the late reply, but thanks a lot for your fast reply!
I just changed permissions on the ACSEL.db file and hey... it worked!
Issue solved.
Thanks again for the great support.


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests