Poser is going up in version number.

Can't figure out how to solve an issue? Here is where to ask for help.
pciccone
Site Admin
Posts: 1785
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:25 pm

Re: Poser is going up in version number.

Postby pciccone » Sun Sep 29, 2019 7:31 pm

I'm right here. So, there is a script that is sighing this issue. Thank you Snarlygribbly for making it available. I have attached it to this post. The instructions on how to use it are in the zip file.
Attachments
avfix.zip
Fix for Poser 11.2
(2.36 KiB) Downloaded 60 times
--
Paolo

jwkart
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2019 4:45 pm

Re: Poser is going up in version number.

Postby jwkart » Thu Nov 07, 2019 5:34 pm

On Mac, OS 10.14.6 running Poser 11.2: Neither of the two Snarlygribbly solutions worked at all. Still getting the error message: "An errror occurred importing addon Reality: ERROR: need more than 3 values to unpack"

Clotaire66
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2019 5:49 am

Re: Poser is going up in version number.

Postby Clotaire66 » Wed Nov 13, 2019 10:04 am

tsoren wrote:I am also getting this issue. I also just tried copying the script folder over from PoserPro2014 rather than reinstall. I get that same message about more than 3 values required when I startup PoserPro 11.

Renderosity forums refer to the version number is now 3 elements, no longer 4. There was also an issue with an embedded space, which they say is resolved in a beta version available behind the serial number verification screen. I'm just running the non-beta release.

A link to the forum here:
rembourser crédit
https://www.renderosity.com/mod/forumpro/?thread_id=2937842&page_number=2

This is what I get in the python shell screen:

Code: Select all

Welcome to the Poser Python shell.
Python 2.7.1 (r271:86832, Sep 14 2019, 05:33:22) [MSC v.1800 64 bit (AMD64)] on win32
Type "help", "copyright", "credits" or "license" for more information.
poser.AppVersion()
u'11.2 .276'


Hello everyone. Thank you for sharing this with us, it's interesting! The information is useful, however, a small detail trots me a little. Thank you for your comeback. Good luck to all. Sincerely


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest