Rendering error

Can't figure out how to solve an issue? Here is where to ask for help.
pciccone
Site Admin
Posts: 1804
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:25 pm

Re: Rendering error

Postby pciccone » Tue Jul 04, 2017 7:31 am

So, you have both Reality 2 and Reality 4. If you use the Reality Render menu option, then you are calling Reality 2, which has been discontinued years ago and for which there is no support anymore. You need to use Realit Render Editor, which calls Reality 4.

Cheers.
--
Paolo

Tisket2
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 8:55 pm

Re: Rendering error

Postby Tisket2 » Tue Jul 04, 2017 2:37 pm

I asked if I needed to register and I thought you said no because I bought it through the DAZ store. But when I choose the Reality Render Editor I get the registration screen:

http://i.imgur.com/Xz9LXJq.jpg

How do I get the serial number it asks for?

Tisket2
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 8:55 pm

Re: Rendering error

Postby Tisket2 » Tue Jul 04, 2017 3:12 pm

Okay, I think I found the serial number. All this time I never realized there was a tab for serial numbers of products in my DAZ account. Going to give it a try.

Tisket2
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 8:55 pm

Re: Rendering error

Postby Tisket2 » Tue Jul 04, 2017 3:21 pm

OMG, it worked! I now have working Reality 4 on my computer. I feel simultaneously stupid and happy, lol. Thanks for the help, man.

pciccone
Site Admin
Posts: 1804
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:25 pm

Re: Rendering error

Postby pciccone » Wed Jul 05, 2017 8:09 am

I'm so glad that it did. You might want to uninstall Reality 2.

Cheers.
--
Paolo


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests