Wrong Word Length

Can't figure out how to solve an issue? Here is where to ask for help.
ssrdesigns
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 11:46 am

Re: Wrong Word Length

Postby ssrdesigns » Wed May 25, 2016 12:35 pm

Hey,

Thank you all so much for looking into this. Lyne is definitely right about not being able disable the integrated graphics. I have tried many ways and you end up losing your monitor.

Thank you so much for continuing your search for a solution. :)

pciccone
Site Admin
Posts: 1806
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:25 pm

Re: Wrong Word Length

Postby pciccone » Wed May 25, 2016 1:09 pm

You are welcome.
I tried for several days to find what could be the cause of this but I couldn't find anything. Even Dade, the main developer of Lux, could not come up with a solution. I will keep looking but for now I'm not able to solve this issue.
--
Paolo

tripleslash
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 10:09 am

Re: Wrong Word Length

Postby tripleslash » Tue Sep 13, 2016 5:42 pm

I know this is a late reply.. I just ran into the exact same error message.
It turned out reinstalling/updating the Intel integrated graphics did the trick.

pciccone
Site Admin
Posts: 1806
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:25 pm

Re: Wrong Word Length

Postby pciccone » Tue Sep 13, 2016 9:34 pm

Thank you for letting us know.
--
Paolo

tripleslash
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 10:09 am

Re: Wrong Word Length

Postby tripleslash » Tue Sep 20, 2016 4:45 pm

Ok this might be interesting:
After i reinstalled the intel drivers and everything worked, windows 10 in all its wisdom, chose to install some intel display drivers which made the problem reappear.

I.e try to defer that update, and stick with the intel drivers from intel's website

User avatar
s1rmunchalot
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:43 am
Location: UK

Re: Wrong Word Length

Postby s1rmunchalot » Tue Nov 29, 2016 7:19 pm

I have a similar problem and we're discussing it here: viewtopic.php?f=28&t=674

I could try updating to the OpenCl for the on-board, but will have similar issues when Windows does it's automatic updates.

Windows 10.
I'm not a complete idiot.......... Some parts are definitely missing.


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests