Dynamic Hair

Can't figure out how to solve an issue? Here is where to ask for help.
cowdog
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 9:19 pm

Dynamic Hair

Postby cowdog » Wed Jun 10, 2020 12:18 pm

Well, I suspect this forum is pretty much dead, but on the chance that someone has a workaround for this I'm going to explore this issue...

When using dForce hair, a lot of variants fail to materialize under Reality/Luxrender, so I end up with a bald character. Is there a workaround for this?

Now that Reality has been made opensource, has anyone made any changes/enhancements?

User avatar
Marcel2586
Posts: 439
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 7:42 am

Re: Dynamic Hair

Postby Marcel2586 » Sat Jun 13, 2020 3:54 pm

As far as i know, it wont work as Reality and Luxrender for for Daz studio do not support hair. I think Daniel Wright can give you more information about this. If he is non responsive over here, go to https://www.facebook.com/groups/438930506637982/ and i will let you in to the group. ask again your question and put Daniel in your question. He can help you further.
this would be funny if it weren't happening to me :shock:

cowdog
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 9:19 pm

Re: Dynamic Hair

Postby cowdog » Sun Jun 14, 2020 2:30 pm

Okay. Thanks. I just put in a request to join the above group...


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests